2016 DRA Eagle Awards: Celebrating 50 Eagles

Montage of 2015 Eagle Awards photos. Upper left, audience members stretch out their arms to soar like eagles. Upper center, a man types on a keyboard to a woman with a braille display. Upper right, co-founders Sid Wolinsky and Larry Paradis raise their glasses on stage in a toast. Bottom left and bottom right, guests mingle during the luncheon. Bottom center, audience members smile during the eagle awards ceremony.

This festive annual event is a special opportunity to celebrate and empower 2016’s disability heroes and all of the 50 Eagles awarded since the event’s inception.

 Our event is sold out!

Make a gift to DRA or join our event waitlist.

2016 DRA Eagle Awards Luncheon: Celebrating 50 Eagles
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
11:30am – 1:30pm
Contemporary Jewish Museum in San Francisco
A silhouette of an eagle.

Thank you to our 2016 event sponsors!

This year, all proceeds support the establishment of a permanent Wolinsky Fellowship at DRA, which ensures DRA can prepare new generations of  civil rights advocates in perpetuity.

We hope you will able to join us for this historic and fun-filled event!

Eagle Award Winners

On November 3rd, DRA unveiled 2016’s Eagles:

  • Dr. Michael Argenyi and his legal team for Argenyi v. Creighton University, including Marc Charmatz and Caroline Jackson from the National Association of the Deaf, Dianne DeLair from Disability Rights Nebraska and Michael Stein and Mary Vargas from Stein & Vargas, LLP
  • Jessica Cox
  • Nyle DiMarco and the Nyle DiMarco Foundation
  • V.R. Ferose and SAP SE for their Autism at Work program

Read more on our full press release.


The Contemporary Jewish Museum is fully accessible to guests with mobility disabilities, including wheelchair users. More details, including information about accessible parking, is on the CJM’s Accessibility webpage.

DRA’s Eagle Awards will have programs available in braille and large print.

ASL interpretation is available for the entire event, and CART is provided for the awards ceremony only.